First blog post

I was extremely sheltered growing up. Though my parents urged me to stay away from bad influences and follow a path straight as an arrow, they failed to teach me how to defend myself when and if bad circumstances found me. Respecting others overrode all other necessities; leaving me bruised for a good portion of my life, questioning where I went wrong. Growing a tougher skin became the main theme, until I figured out the difference between being kind to others and being a doormat.

I joined this site because I love writing. It’s a passion of mine. I also love learning from others’ life experiences and sharing that which impresses me. I believe we’re meant to complete one another through our diversities.

Ali’s Cerrahyan

Leave a Reply

